scoobydvdStudio: Warner Home Video
Year: 2009
Release Date: September 1, 2009
Run time: 88 minutes
Rating: NR

Audio: Dolby Digital 1.0 mix
Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
Disc Spec: 1 DVD
Region: 1

Vol. 3 sniffs serves up Episodes 9-12 – in the order aired – of Scooby-Doo’s original Saturday morning series.  The four episodes include, “The Backstage Rage,” “Bedlam in the Bigtop,” “A Gaggle of Galloping Ghosts” and “Scooby-Doo and a Mummy, Too.”

Scooby-Doo, for one, is still going strong, with a new show and a TV-movie prequel coming out this fall. A bit of research reveals that the series on this DVD, Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!, ran from 1969 to 1973, consisting of 25 episodes over the course of 2 seasons. Banking on nostalgia, this single volume presents four episodes of the first season, “The Backstage Rage”, “Bedlam in the Big Top”, “A Gaggle of Galloping Ghosts”, and “Scooby-Doo and a Mummy, Too.”

Anyone familiar with the series and its many incarnations (including two feature-length films) will be no stranger to the wafer-thin plots each of the episodes has to offer.
Movie Quality: 10/10

Final Thoughts

Scooby-Doo Where Are You Season One Volume 3: Hello Mummy provides a great collection of five great episodes of Scooby fun. They’re fun and still enjoyable even 40 years later!.
Overall Rating: 10/10